Greek duo Plastic Flowers rolled out their new EP Aftermath earlier this week; a beautifully sombre four track record out on Manic Pop! Records. Lead track ‘Dead Promises’ comes tied to these luscious, earthy visuals, which marry suitably with the ambient, ghostly nature of Plastic Flowers’ music.

As with all their output, G. Samaras and Anjel Paschalidis have channelled a tangible feeling of escapism into ‘Dead Promises’. Soft almost feminine vocals wash over delicately picked guitar notes and clockwork whirrs of percussion; leading us through ethereal soundscapes previously inhabited by the likes of Boards of Canada. Tranquility at last on another humdrum afternoon.