Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Shannon and The Clams announce new album Gone By The Dawn and share lead track "Corvette"

17 June 2015, 17:36 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Shannon and The Clams have announced the release of their new album Gone By The Dawn for September, and shared retro classic first cut "Corvette".

Shannon Shaw's commanding vocals resound bewitchingly amidst chiming guitars, searing refrains, and rolling percussion. Deep, dulcet, and entirely divine, "Corvette" is a sensual taste of an album that seems set to prove intimidatinly enticing.

Shannon and The Clams' fourth album is released via Hardly Art on 11 September.

Fnd Gone By The Dawn's tracklist below, and stream "Corvette" after.

1. "I Will Miss the Jasmine"
2. "My Man"
3. "Point of Being Right"
4. "How Long?"
5. "Baby Blue"
6. "It's Too Late"
7. "Gone by the Dawn"
8. "Corvette"
9. "Telling Myself"
10. "The Bog"
11. "Knock 'em Dead"
12. "The Burl"
13. "You Let Me Rust"

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next