Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Mosa Wild announce themselves with a thundering debut outing “Smoke”

21 December 2016, 12:19 | Written by George O'Brien

It is something of a cliché, but first impressions will forever be important. It is as true in music as it is with people and places; you only get one chance.

Mosa Wild - aka Jim Rubaduka (Lead Vocal/Guitar/Keys), Alex Stevens (Guitar), Edwin Ireland (Bass), and Charlie Campbell (Drums) - have revealed their debut effort in the shape of “Smoke”. And what a glorious effort it is.

Invoking the likes of The National, The Maccabees and, dare I say it, the latest work of Mumford & Sons, the Ashford four combine a relentless, driving drum beat with atmospheric guitar feedback and warm keyboards to create this inspiring and wholly uplifting slice of indie-leaning pop-rock.

Throw in Rubaduka’s effortlessly powerful vocal and a fist-clenching climax and “Smoke” quickly becomes a very serious statement of intent.

Mosa Wild have made their first impression, and it is not one we will not forget in a hurry.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next