Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Listen: Man Without Country – "Laws of Motion" ft White Sea

05 November 2014, 10:00 | Written by Maya Hambro

South Wales duo Man Without Country, aka Ryan James and Tomas Greenhalf, have released the lead single off their sophomore LP, Maximum Entropy, featuring vocals from White Sea and M83's Morgan Kibby.

Titled "Laws of Motion" the track is a bold contrast to the pair's debut effort, 2012's Foe. All pastel-hued synths and soaring, high pitched vocals it's a slice of warm electro pop and a firm step away from the atmospheric electronics we've come to expect from them.

The band have discussed the new album, saying it's "based around the idea of Entropy, and how everything we see and know is continuously and irreversibly deteriorating."

Maximum Entropy is released on 19th January via Lost Balloon. You can check out "Laws of Motion" below.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next