Formed from the scattered detritus of The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, Piano Wire are creating an invigorating blend of dead-eyed QOTSA swagger and piercing post-punk revival axes. "Into The Orchid" is scattered with hulking basslines and jarring guitar lines, each working independently and somehow together to create an anxious kind of pop-rock.

The Genius Of The Crowd mini-LP is to be released on vinyl/download via Something In Construction on 25 May.

Check out "Into The Orchid" below. Check out the tracklist and Piano Wire's upcoming tour dates afterwards.


Side A

1. I’ll Kill You
2. Are You The Vaccine?
3. Fossils
4. Blue Canyon Eyes

Side B

1. Into The Orchid
2. Society
3. Superstar
4. Crushing Violet


23 - London, New Cross Inn


8 - London, Old Blue Last
16 - Brighton, The Great Escape/The Loft