The new single is the title track from Northern American's upcoming debut, which is produced by Raymond Richards (Local Natives). It builds up from layers of chiming guitars and ruffled-feather percussion, evolving gradually into a Brit-pop splashed piece of shuffly dream-pop. It's built for breezy summer sunshine and experiencing life-defining epiphanies in the great outdoors. It's even got ruddy church bells.

Modern Phenomena is out 18 May on Heist or Hit; the title track/single is released 4 May. 

Have a listen to the song below. The tracklist for the record can be found afterwards.


1. Feel Like Whatever
2. So Natural
3. Modern Phenomena
4. Somewhere Out There
5. Blue
6. Days Between
7. You Remind Me
8. Strange Behavior
9. Nothing Personal
10. Elysian