Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Listen: Bang Gang - "Out Of Horizon (Ladytron remix)"

20 March 2015, 11:28 | Written by Laurence Day

Daniel Hunt of Ladytron has remixed the recent single from Iceland's Bang Gang, "Out Of Horizon".

Bardi Johannsson, the mind behind Bang Gang, will released his first record in 7 years under the guise this May. It's the long-awaited follow up to Ghosts From The Past, released almost a decade ago.

This new remix of the record's lead single sees Hunt morph the glacial pop of the original into something more electronic and sedated.

Helen Marnie (Ladytron), Keren Ann (Lady & Bird), Jofridur Akadottir (Samaris, Pascal Pinon) and Bloodgroup all contribute vocals to the album.

The Wolves Are Whispering is out on 19 May. It can be pre-ordered from here.

Listen to the remix below; the tracklist for Bang Gang's upcoming LP can be found afterwards.


1. Out of Horizon
2. A Letter Carved in Stone
3. Wait By the Lake
4. Silent Bite
5. The Sin Is Near
6. We Will Never Get Along
7. A Lonely Bird
8. Sabazios O
9. My Special One

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next