In her career she's worked with John Grant, Anna Calvi, Placebo, Vashti Bunyan, Jarvis Cocker, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Beyoncé, Gorillaz, Robbie Williams, and loads more, but now she strikes out alone with ten instrumental works comprising violin, cello, and piano.

“I was so busy sustaining a living from music, and with other people’s music, I forgot to prioritise my own work, and lost sight of its potential,” Brice says of the music. “Though I didn’t set out to make an album. The pieces were written over five years, but they started to hang together.” 

Almost all the songs ("musical selfies", Brice says) were written in the locations named themselves, and together Brice describes them as being "one foot in the classical world and one in rock, but if anything, it’s more like film music. Either way, it represents me well.” 

Bella Union will release Postcards From on 3 June.

Stream "Berlin" below, and find the LP's tracklist after.


1. Berlin
2. Paris
3. Glastonbury
4. Dallas
5. Antwerp
6. Verona
7. St Petersburg
8. Koh Yao Noi
9. Tokyo
10. Denton