At the centre of FAUX is producer and songwriter Josef Page, whose back catalogue includes work with megastar Dua Lipa, alongside swiftly rising artists Raye and Pixx. On "Take Back Time", Page brings aboard vocalist Sherry Davis, songwriter Amber Simone, and mixer Prash Mistry. Between Davis' powerful vocal and the track's slinky percussion, it builds on the nostalgia wave spearheaded by last year's 80s throwback Black Mirror episode San Junipero. There’s a healthy dollop of Belinda Carlisle and a smattering of Whitney in there–almost enough to make you want to don some spandex just to dance along.

"Take Back Time" is the first of three singles to come from FAUX over the coming months, and we're promised it's a clear indicator of what to expect from the upcoming funk- and hip-hop-infused cuts.

"Take Back Time" is out now.