"Some years back," U.S. Girls' Meg Remy explains, "a story was recounted to me about a man attempting to convince a woman to engage in unprotected sex by saying, 'Don't worry, I'm really good at pulling out.' I thought this was a hilariously stupid thing to say and knew one day I would build a song around this line."

The track includes writing by frequent collaborator Louis Percival and features The Cosmic Range and James Baley. Chrissy Jones directs the accompanying visuals.

This new track links up with "Velvet 4 Sale" and "Mad As Hell" (since renamed "M.A.H.") to preview In A Poem Unlimited, the follow up to Remy's 4AD debut Half Free.

Remy has also announced a European tour for spring, with shows in London, Birmingham, and Manchester all booked in for May. Find out more.


  1. Velvet 4 Sale
  2. Rage Of Plastics
  3. M.A.H.
  4. Why Do I Lose My Voice When I Have Something To Say
  5. Rosebud
  6. Incidental Boogie
  7. L-Over
  8. Pearly Gates
  9. Poem
  10. Traviata
  11. Time
In A Poem Unlimited is released on 16 February via 4AD.