"This song is what started the whole record...everything came out of it and the vibe it created," says Carey of "Fool's Gold".

The Bon Iver collaborator is following up his 2014 record Range Of Light and 2015's Supermoon EP with an LP that focuses on "simplicity" - in both production and lyrical content.

Carey produced the album with Zach Hanson and Chris Messina. It was recorded at April Base in Wisconsin, and also features contributions from Gordi and Casey Foubert (Sufjan Stevens), and arrangements from yMusic's Rob Moose.


  1. Rose Petals
  2. Hideout
  3. Yellowstone
  4. True North
  5. Emery
  6. Hundred Acres
  7. More I See
  8. Fool’s Gold
  9. Have You Stopped To Notice
  10. Meadow Song
Hundred Acres is released 23 February 2018 via Jagjaguwar.