"Motorbike" is Bridges' first outing since February's cover of "Like a Ship" with Keite Young, and arrives with a Bonnie and Clyde inspired video directed by Anderson .Paak.

He says of the song and video, "The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made. Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. "Motorbike" is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It’s the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals."

Gold-Diggers Sound will follow Bridges' 2018 album Good Thing, and will feature last year's Terrace Martin collaboration "Sweeter".

The new album is produced by Ricky Reed and Nate Mercereau, and was recorded at an LA studio with the same name.


  1. Born Again (feat. Robert Glasper)
  2. Motorbike
  3. Steam
  4. Why Don't You Touch Me
  5. Magnolias
  6. Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)
  7. Details
  8. Sho Nuff
  9. Sweeter (feat. Terrace Martin)
  10. Don't Worry (feat. Ink)
  11. Blue Mesas
"Motorbike" is out now. Leon Bridges' Gold-Diggers Sound album will be released on 23 July via Columbia Records, and is available to pre-order now.