News of J. Cole's new tracks were announced by the rapper himself on Twitter last night (21 July). He revealed that both tracks are produced by himself, with "Lion King on Ice" also featuring production from T-Minus and Jetson.

J. Cole also confirmed that the two songs are the first singles from his highly-anticipated album The Fall Off, ""The Climb Back" - produced by me. "Lion King on Ice" - produced by J. Cole, T-Minus, and Jetson. First two songs from The Fall Off. Dropping tomorrow night 10pm. No date for the album yet, taking my time, still finishing."

News of J. Cole's upcoming tracks arrive just over a week after Earthgang's Olu confirmed it was "coming" but experienced a delay due to coronavirus. He said, "Cole album gotta get through [U.S.] Customs [and Border Protection] ’cause you know, Corona."

The Fall Off will follow on from 2018's KOD album. Last month, J. Cole released new track "Snow On Tha Bluff" - his first release of 2020.

J. Cole's "The Climb Back" and "Lion King on Ice" tracks drop at 10pm ET tonight (22 July), which is 3am BST tomorrow (23 July).