Angular Records have announced the release of a new 17 track compilation, called Cold Waves and Minimal Electronics Vol.1, put together by New York’s Wierd Records founder Pieter Schoolwerth and Angular’s Joe Daniel.

The album chronicles the secret underground cult genres of cold wave and minimal wave, which mostly originated from continental Europe between the years 1981-1985.  This release will be available as a double LP gatefold, CD, and digital download on February 22nd.

The cover is that lovely minimal piece of sci-fi above…

1.  Absolute Body Control – Figures
2.  Nine Circles – Twinkling Stars
3.  Linear Movement – Night in June
4.  Opera Multi Steel – Ills S’eloigent
5.  Bal Paré – Palais d’Amour
6.  Eleven Pond – Watching Trees
7.  The Vyllies – Babylon
8.  End of Data – Dans Votre Monde
9.  The Actor – Lights
10.  Ausgang Verboten – Consumer
11.  Jeunesse d’Ivoire – A Gift of Tears
12.  OTO – Anyway
13.  Ruth – Polaroïd/Roman/Photo
14.  Stereo – Somewhere in the Night
15.  The Neon Judgement – The Fashion Party
16.  Land of Giants – Cannibal Dolls
17.  Days of Sorrow – Travel