When is a blogger’s day of rest? ‘Never’ is a blogger’s day of rest. Yes, we know that’s not a real day and that’s exactly the point. So it may be a Saturday, but that doesn’t seem to stop new music from dropping out of the (Sound)clouds. Just as well that today’s been a wet one, so we’re cooped up in doors regardless.

This is a beautiful and emphatic new cut from Regina Spektor’s forthcoming album, it’s called ‘Small Town Moon’. Her LP What We Saw From The Cheap Seats will be out 29 May.

The tracklist for that is as below:

1. Small Town Moon
2. Oh Marcello
3. Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)
4. Firewood
5. Patron Saint
6. How
7. All the Rowboats
8. Ballad of a Politician
9. Open
10. The Party
11. Jessica