TLOBF’s Monthly Mix Tape: February Edition [Download]

February… one of the shortest months and yet, in 2008 at least, it’s been one of the most interesting. We’ve had a right ol’ mix of sounds grace the TLOBF stereo recently and we’ve picked the very best to share with you. From new material from one of our favourite new acts, Frightened Rabbit, through the perfectly formed Americana of The Acorn to the spaced out wonder of Fuck Buttons. If there’s anything we’ve missed, let us know!

End Of Radio: TLOBF February 2008 Playlist
1. Frightened Rabbit – The Modern Leper [download]
2. The Whigs – Right Hand On My Heart [download]
3. Throw Me The Statue – About To Walk [download]
4. Beach House – Gila [download]
5. The Acorn – Flood Pt. 1 [download]
6. Bon Iver – Skinny Love [download]
7. Fanfarlo – Sand & Ice [download]
8. Blackstrap – Winning Speech [download]
9. Fuck Buttons – Bright Tomorrow [download]
10. Los Campesinos! – Death To Los Campesinos! [download]
[DOWNLOAD ALL TRACKS] – right-click and choose save-as

*Although the tracks contained in this compilation are all freely available elsewhere on the internets, we have obtained permission wherever possible. Contact us if you are the copyright holder and want the files removed.

Hungry for more? Download January’s Mixtape HERE.